Support for researchers in cognitive sci/neuro/psy from Ukraine, Russia, and Belarus
We are a small community of cognitive scientists working or studying in Europe / US, who wish to support those fleeing Ukraine because of the Russian invasion, or those fleeing Russia and Belarus in fear of persecution for their political views or for other reasons.

To those who are willing to provide assistance to the researchers in cognitive sciences fleeing Ukraine, Russia and Belarus:

If you are interested in providing any help (e.g., you are a P.I. who has a position opening or you are interested in supporting a grant application), please get in touch with Mara Kuvaldina (Columbia University, mk4480@cumc.columbia.edu).

To the researchers in cognitive sciences who need assistance:

What we can do:

1) look at your CV / cover letters / anything else in your application package to bring it into shape
2) help you get in touch with relevant labs
3) provide advice on academia-related topics

Please take a look at the page listing different resources here. If you are a student and look for general advice on how to apply for BA/MA/PhD programs, please take a look at these Telegram channels first: "Карьера в науке. Виктория Коржова", "Дорогие коллеги".

If you need support, please fill in the form here and we will get in touch ASAP.

This is a volunteer effort and unfortunately, we cannot promise anything but we will try our best to help you.


We are:

Mara Kuvaldina (Columbia University) - if you have any questions, please contact me via email: mk4480@cumc.columbia.edu

Andrey Chetverikov (Radboud University, Donders Centre for Brain, Cognition, and Behavior) - a.chetverikov@donders.ru.nl or @achetverikov in Telegram

Polina Iamshchinina (Free University Berlin, faculty of Psychology and Education) - email iamshchinina@gmail.com or @Iam_Polina on Telegram

Nika Adamian (University of Aberdeen, School of Psychology) - nika.adamian@abdn.ac.uk, @nikaadamian everywhere else

Maria Servetnik (Ernst Strüngmann Institute for Neuroscience in Cooperation with Max Planck Society) - email servetnikmaria@gmail.com or on Telegram @mariaservetnik

Polina Arbuzova (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Bernstein Center for Computational Neuroscience, Berlin)
email polina.arbuzova@bccn-berlin.de and Telegram: @neurosilence

Olga Lebed (University of Delaware), olgavlebed@gmail.com or @olgavlebed in Telegram

Oleg Vinogradov (University of Tübingen), oleg.vinogradov@uni-tuebingen.de

Anton Lebed (University of Delaware), coglebed@gmail.com, @coglebed in Telegram

Xenia Schmalz (University of Munich) xenia.schmalz@med.uni-muenchen.de

Katja Kornysheva (Centre for Human Brain Health, School of Psychology, University of Birmingham, UK) k.kornysheva@bham.ac.uk

Ivan Ivanchei (Ghent University), ivan.ivanchei@ugent.be, @ivanchei in Telegram

(among others).

This site was made on Tilda — a website builder that helps to create a website without any code
Create a website